Genealogical Society of Broward County
NGS 2016 - Superior Volunteer Award
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 12 of 12


Sunday, January 6, 2019
New Year, New (and old) Ancestors
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053
January 6th Presentation
 
The next regular meeting of GSBC is scheduled for January 6, 2019

 

New Year, New (and old) Ancestors

 

For beginning and intermediate levels, this presentation will cover some critical skills in finding your ancestors (not someone else’s): dealing with mistakes, research plans & logs, starting an education plan and writing family history.

 

Presented By: Mark Fearer, Professional Genealogist




Sunday, February 3, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, March 3, 2019
To Be Announced - Time Changes on the 10th "Spring Forward"
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, April 7, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, May 5, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, June 2, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, July 7, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, August 4, 2019
To Be Announced - We usually take this meeting off, tune in for updates.
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, September 8, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, October 6, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, November 3, 2019
To Be Announced - Time Change-Daylight Savings Ends "Fall Back"
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053



Sunday, December 1, 2019
To Be Announced
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Room 2053