Genealogical Society of Broward County
NGS 2016 - Superior Volunteer Award
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 13 of 13


Friday, August 7
"Land Documents for Genealogy"  (All)
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Virtual Live Webinar with Q & A

GSBC is excited to invite you to our free Education Committee Event.

 

“Land Documents for Genealogy"

Presented by Dr. Josh Goodman, Ph.D. Archives Historian, State Archives of Florida -- FloridaMemory.com

     How do you find out where your ancestors owned property 100 years ago? How about who owned YOUR property 100 years ago?

     Tracing property ownership can be easy if you know where to look.

   

REGISTRATION REQUIRED: 

     Step 1: Click this link to register  https://nova.libcal.com/event/6900909
     Step 2: After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event.



Sunday, September 13
"Discovering Thomas Earle, Revoluntionary War Gunsmith:  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Note: this is the 2nd Sunday of the month due to the Labor Day holiday.
 
"Discovering Thomas Earle, Revoluntionary War Gunsmith."
Presented by Nancy Wyman, GSBC Member, DAR-Major William Lauderdale Chapter, NSDAR
 
Sunday September 6th is the day before Labor Day on September 7th.



Sunday, October 4
Presentation: Chasing Uncle William through the Wilds of Cyberspace  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Presentation: Chasing Uncle William through the Wilds of Cyberspace

by Annette Burke Lyttle, owner of Heritage Detective, LLC. providing professional genealogical services in research, educaiton and writing.




Sunday, November 1
DNA by James "Larry" Vick  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
DNA will be the topic; more specific information to follow.



Sunday, December 6
Presentation by Judy Russell  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Topic to be determined
 



Sunday, January 10, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
January 3rd is on New Years Weekend



Sunday, February 7, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm



Sunday, March 7, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm



Sunday, April 11, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
April 4th is Easter Sunday



Sunday, May 2, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm



Sunday, June 13, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
June 6th is Graduation
 



Sunday, July 11, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
July 4th is Independence Day
 



Sunday, August 1, 2021
TBD  (All)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
NSU Alvin Sherman Library Room 2053
NO MEETING - SUMMER BREAK!!!