Genealogical Society of Broward County
NGS 2016 - Superior Volunteer Award
 
The List
 
The following list is GenealogyInTime™ magazine’s global list of the Top 100 Most Popular Genealogy Websites as of January 2015.
 
Rank
Website Category Country Free Pay Address
1 Ancestry.com records USA pay http://www.ancestry.com/
2 FamilySearch records USA free https://www.familysearch.org/
3 Find A Grave cemetery USA free http://www.findagrave.com/
4 Ancestry.co.uk records UK pay http://www.ancestry.co.uk/
5 MyHeritage.com family tree USA pay http://www.myheritage.com/
6 GeneaNet family tree France free http://www.geneanet.org/
7 Geni.com family tree USA pay http://www.geni.com/
8 Genealogy.com records USA pay http://genealogy.com/
9 Ancestry.com.au records Australia pay http://www.ancestry.com.au/
10 FindMyPast UK records UK pay http://www.findmypast.co.uk/
11 Newspapers.com newspapers USA pay http://www.newspapers.com/
12 Archives.com records USA pay http://www.archives.com/
13 Ancestry.ca records Canada pay http://www.ancestry.ca/
14 Family Tree DNA DNA testing USA pay http://www.familytreedna.com/
15 WikiTree family tree USA free http://www.wikitree.com/
16 Genealogy Bank newspapers USA pay http://www.genealogybank.com/gbnk/
17 RootsChat forum UK free http://rootschat.com/
18 AncientFaces forum USA free http://www.ancientfaces.com/
19 Cyndi's List links USA free http://cyndislist.com/
20 Mocavo search engine USA pay http://www.mocavo.com/
21 Fold3 records USA pay http://www.fold3.com/
22 Genealogie.com family tree France pay http://www.genealogie.com/
23 Newspaper Archive newspapers USA pay http://www.newspaperarchive.com/
24 Genes Reunited records UK pay http://www.genesreunited.co.uk/
25 USGenWeb Archives records USA free http://usgwarchives.net/
26 GenealogyInTime Magazine magazine Canada free http://www.genealogyintime.com/
27 MyHeritage.de family tree Germany pay http://www.myheritage.de/
28 Eastman's Genealogy Newsletter blog USA free http://blog.eogn.com/
29 Genwiki wiki Germany free http://wiki-de.genealogy.net/Hauptseite?
30 Free BMD records UK free http://www.freebmd.org.uk/
31 GEDmatch DNA testing USA free http://gedmatch.com/
32 FindMyPast.com records USA pay http://www.findmypast.com
33 JewishGen ethnic heritage USA free http://www.jewishgen.org/
34 British Newspaper Archive newspapers UK pay http://www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk/
35 Forces War Records records UK pay http://www.forces-war-records.co.uk/
36 Billion Graves cemetery USA free http://billiongraves.com/
37 Genealogy Today records USA pay http://genealogytoday.com/
38 World Vital Records records USA pay http://www.worldvitalrecords.com/
39 Arkivverket Digitalarkivet records Norway free http://arkivverket.no/eng/content/view/full/629
40 MyHeritage.fr family tree France pay http://www.myheritage.fr/
41 MyHeritage.no family tree Norway pay http://www.myheritage.no/
42 MyHeritage.es family tree Spain pay http://www.myheritage.es/
43 Commonwealth War Graves records UK free http://www.cwgc.org/
44 American Ancestors society USA pay http://www.americanancestors.org/
45 Family Tree Magazine magazine USA pay http://www.familytreemagazine.com/
46 MyHeritage.nl family tree Netherlands pay http://www.myheritage.nl/
47 MyTrees family tree USA pay http://www.mytrees.com/
48 Daughters American Revolution society USA pay http://dar.org/
49 Genealogy.About.com articles USA free http://genealogy.about.com/
50 Tribal Pages family tree USA pay http://tribalpages.com/
51 Geneall family tree Portugal free http://www.geneall.net/P/
52 Ancestry.de records Germany pay http://www.ancestry.de/
53 ScotlandsPeople records Scotland pay http://www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk/
54 Genealogy Trails records USA free http://genealogytrails.com/
55 Steve Morse search engine USA free http://stevemorse.org/
56 The Genealogist records UK pay http://www.thegenealogist.co.uk/
57 FindMyPast Australia records Australia pay http://www.findmypast.com.au/
58 Genealogie Online family tree Netherlands pay http://www.genealogieonline.nl/
59 Genuki records UK free http://genuki.org.uk/
60 Legacy Family Tree software USA pay http://www.legacyfamilytree.com/
61 Roots Ireland records Ireland pay http://www.rootsireland.ie/
62 DIS-Norway society Norway free http://www.disnorge.no
63 FamilyTreeNow family tree USA free http://www.familytreenow.com/
64 Fulton History newspapers USA free http://fultonhistory.com/
65 ProGenealogists services USA pay http://www.progenealogists.com/
66 FamilyLink records USA pay http://www.familylink.com/
67 MyHeritage.pl family tree Poland pay http://www.myheritage.pl/
68 Lost Cousins family tree UK pay http://www.lostcousins.com/
69 Crestleaf family tree USA free http://crestleaf.com/
70 Access Genealogy search engine USA free http://www.accessgenealogy.com/
71 Western Australian Gen Society society Australia free http://membership.wags.org.au/
72 Genoom family tree Spain free http://www.genoom.com/
73 RootsMagic software USA pay http://www.rootsmagic.com/
74 Ahnenforschung.net forum Germany free http://ahnenforschung.net/
75 FindMyPast Ireland records Ireland pay http://www.findmypast.ie/
76 Polskie Towarzystwo Genealog society Poland free http://genealodzy.pl/
77 WieWasWie records Netherlands free https://www.wiewaswie.nl/
78 Interment cemetery USA free http://interment.net/
79 We Relate wiki USA free >http://www.werelate.org/
80 Ancestry.se records Sweden pay http://www.ancestry.se/
81 Death Indexes links USA free http://www.deathindexes.com/
82 sysoon cemetery USA free http://www.sysoon.com/
83 Family Tree Webinars magazine USA pay http://www.familytreewebinars.com
84 Geneawiki wiki France free http://www.geneawiki.com/
85 MyHeritage.it family tree Italy pay http://www.myheritage.it/
86 The Legal Genealogist blog USA free http://www.legalgenealogist.com/
87 Gould Genealogy blog Australia free http://www.gouldgenealogy.com/
88 MyHeritage.com.br family tree Brazil pay http://www.myheritage.com.br/
89 Geneabloggers blog USA free http://www.geneabloggers.com/
90 Irish Genealogy records Ireland free http://www.irishgenealogy.ie/
91 myrelatives.com records USA pay http://www.myrelatives.com/
92 Heritage Quest Online records USA pay http://www.heritagequestonline.com/
93 Historic Mapworks records USA pay http://www.historicmapworks.com/
94 Genealogical Society Finland society Finland free http://hiski.genealogia.fi/historia/indexe.htm
95 Family Tree Maker software USA pay http://familytreemaker.com/
96 MyHeritage.se family tree Sweden pay http://www.myheritage.se/
97 Canada's Anglo-Celtic Connections blog Canada free http://anglo-celtic-connections.blogspot.ca
98 ObituariesHelp.org links USA free http://www.obituarieshelp.org/
99 IrishGenealogy News.com blog Ireland free http://www.irishgenealogynews.com/
100 Global Genealogy services Canada pay http://globalgenealogy.com/